Биография

Доктор Шафик Сачедина

Введение

В качестве руководителя Департамента Институтов Джамоата в Секретариате Его Высочества Ага Хана в Эглемоне во Франции, Шафик Сачедина отвечает за координацию деятельности и программ учреждений общины исмаилитов в 16 основных областях, где существуют такие учреждения. Доктор Сачедина также отвечает за взаимодействие с программами Сети развития Ага Хана и учреждений общин исмаилитов в Центральной Азии.

Родившись в Дар-эс-Саламе, Танзании в 1950 году, д-р Сачедина квалифицировался как  хирург-стоматолог в 1975 году в Медицинском  и стоматологическом Учреждение Госпиталя Гая Университета Лондона  и практиковался в Англии на протяжении многих лет. Он также проявил существенный интерес к предпринимательской  деятельности в секторе здравоохранения. Его работа с учреждениями Ага Хана и институтов Джамоата осуществляется на волонтерской основе в соответствии с давней традицией добровольной службы сообщество.  

Кроме того, будучи членом Совета Института управляющих, д-р Сачедина занимает несколько других позиций в работе, которую он осуществляет для Имамата Исмаилитов и сообщества, в том числе он является членом Комитета Сети  Ага Хана по Развитию (СФХР), Эглемон; Председатель координационного комитета гуманитарной помощи Международной организации ФОКУС; и является членом Международного Форума Лидеров исмаилитов. Ранее д-р Сачедина служил во многих других добровольных позициях, в том числе два срока подряд в качестве Президента Совета исмаилитов Соединенного Королевства.

Biography

Dr. Shafik Sachedina

Introduction

In his capacity as Head of the Department of Jamati Institutions at the Secretariat of His Highness the Aga Khaninfo-icon at Aiglemont in France, Shafik Sachedina is responsible for coordinating the activities and programmes of the Ismaili community's institutions in the 16 principal areas where such institutions exist. Dr Sachedina is also responsible for interfacing with the Aga Khan Development Network programmes and institutions of the Ismaili communities in Central Asia.

Born in Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania in 1950, Dr Sachedina qualified as a dental surgeon in 1975 from Guy's Hospital Medical and Dental School, University of London, and has practised in England for many years. He has also developed substantial entrepreneurial interests in the health-care sector. His work with the Aga Khan and Jamati Institutions is undertaken in a voluntary capacity, in keeping with the community's long-standing tradition of voluntary service.

In addition to being a member of the Institute's Board of Governors, Dr Sachedina holds several other positions in the work he undertakes for the Ismaili Imamatinfo-icon and community, including Member of the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN) Committee, Aiglemont; Chairman of FOCUS Humanitarian Assistance International Co-ordinating Committee; and Member of the Ismaili Leaders' International Forum. Previously, Dr Sachedina has served in many other voluntary capacities, including two consecutive terms as President of the Ismaili Council for the United Kingdom.