السيرة الذاتية

السيد نجيب خيراج

مقدمة

يعمل نجيب خيراج كمصرفي. بدأ مسيرته المهنية عام 1986 بالعمل في سولومون برذرز (Solomon Brothers) واستمر بشغل العديد من المناصب العريقة في مؤسسات مالية عالمية بارزة. شغل نجيب على مدى 12 سنة قضاها في مصرف باركليز (Barclays) العديد من المناصب بما في ذلك منصب مدير مالي للمجموعة ونائب مدير وغيرها من المناصب القيادية التجارية. شغل سابقاً منصب المدير التنفيذي ل جي بي مورغان كازينوف (JPMorgan Cazenove) وهي شركة استثمارات مصرفية رائدة مقرها لندن.

شغل السيد خيراج أيضاً منصب المدير غير التنفيذي السابق لهيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية في إنكلترا، كما عمل كمستشار رفيع للخدمات الجمركية والضريبية لصاحبة الجلالة وهيئة الخدمات المالية في المملكة المتحدة. إضافة لعمله كعضو في لجنة مفوضية فولبرايت (Fulbright) الأمريكية البريطانية وفي لجنة التطوير لأمانة الأمير (The Prince’s Trust).

يشغل السيد خيراج حالياً منصب المدير غير التنفيذي لستاندرد تشارترد (Standard Chartered) وهي مجموعة من مؤسسات الخدمات المصرفية الدولية، و روثيساي لايف (Rothesay Life)، وهي مؤسسة تأمين متخصصة في تأمين معاشات المتقاعدين، كما أنه عضو في اللجنة الإستثمارية لأمانة ولكوم (Wellcome Trust).

قضى السيد خيراج معظم وقته كإستشاري مرموق لشبكة الآغا خان للتنمية وعمل في هيئات مختلفة ضمن  شبكة الآغا خان للتنمية بما في ذلك جامعة الآغا خان ورئيس اللجنة الوطنية لشبكة الآغا خان للتنمية.

تعلم السيد خيراج في كلية دولوتش (Dulwich College) في لندن وفي جامعة كامبردج حيث تخرج بشهادة في الإقتصاد.

Biography

Mr. Naguib Kheraj

Introduction

Naguib Kheraj is a banker by background. He began his career at Salomon Brothers in 1986 and went on to hold a number of senior positions at leading international financial institutions. Over the course of 12 years at Barclays, Naguib served as Group Finance Director and Vice-Chairman and in various business leadership positions. He was Chief Executive Officer of JP Morgan Cazenove, a London-based investment banking business

Mr Kheraj is a former Non-Executive Director of National Health Service England, and has served as a Senior Adviser to Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs Service and to the Financial Services Authority in the UK. He has also served as a member of the Board of the UK-US Fulbright Commission and the Princes Trust Development Board.

Naguib is currently a Non-Executive Director of Standard Chartered, an international banking group and of Rothesay Life, a specialist pensions insurer and is a member of the investment committee of Wellcome Trust.

Mr Kheraj spends the majority of his time as a Senior Advisor to the Aga Khaninfo-icon Development Network and serves on the Boards of various entities within the Aga Khan Development Network including the Aga Khan University and is Chairman of the Aga Khan Development Network Endowment Committee.

Naguib was educated at Dulwich College, London and Cambridge University where he graduated with a degree in Economics.