Изучение Исмаилизма

На протяжении большей часты своей истории, исмаилиты были изучены почти исключительно на основе доказательств, представленных их врагами, но последние несколько десятилетий произошли значительные изменения . Новое поколение ученых продолжали опираться на работу пионерских ученых и некоторых ключевых открытий, создавая новые перспективы, на основе которых можно изучать историю исмаилизма.

На протяжении большей часты своей истории, исмаилиты были изучены почти исключительно на основе доказательств, представленных их врагами, но последние несколько десятилетий произошли значительные изменения . Новое поколение ученых продолжали опираться на работу пионерских ученых и некоторых ключевых открытий, создавая новые перспективы, на основе которых можно изучать историю исмаилизма.

Современная наука по  исследованию исмаилизма будет развиваться с еще более быстрыми темпами, так как сами исмаилиты теперь становятся широко заинтересованным в изучение их литературного наследия и истории - явление заверенной увеличением числа докторских диссертаций написанных в последние десятилетия исмаилитами. В этом контексте большую роль играет Институт Иследований Исмаилизма. Оно служит в качестве центрального источника информации, внося собственный вклад  через различные программы исследований и публикаций. Многие ученые по всему миру принимают участие в этих учебных программах, а также многие другие получают выгоду от доступности рукописей исмаилитов, хранящихся в библиотеке института.

Основные результаты исследования Института  по истории исмаилитов, его интеллектуальные традиции и анализ ключевых рукописей привели к ряду академических книг и статей, публикуемые на тему исследований исмаилизма. А также две конкретные публикации были разработаны, а именно Серии Наследия Исмаилитов и Серия Текстов и Переводов Исмаилитов.

Ismaili Studies

The IIS serves as the central point of reference for Ismaili studies while making its own contributions through various programmes of research and publications. Key outputs of the Institute's research on Ismaili History, its intellectual tranditions and analysis of key manuscripts have led to a number of academic books and articles being published on the subject of Ismaili Studies.  As part of this two specific publications series have been developed,  the Ismaili Heritage Series and the Ismaili Texts and Translations Series

For most of their history, the Ismailis have been studied almost exclusively on the basis of evidence provided by their enemies, but the last few decades have seen significant changes. A new generation of scholars have continued to build upon the work of pioneering scholars and some key discoveries, generating new perspectives from which to study the history of Ismailism.

Modern scholarship in Ismaili studies is set to continue at an even greater pace as the Ismailis themselves are now becoming widely interested in studying their literary heritage and history - a phenomenon attested by an increasing number of Ismaili-related doctoral dissertations written in recent decades by Ismailis. In this context, a major role is played by The Institute of Ismaili Studies. It serves as the central point of reference for Ismaili studies while making its own contributions through various programmes of research and publications. Numerous scholars worldwide participate in these academic programmes, and many more benefit from the accessibility of the Ismaili manuscripts held at the Institute’s Library.  

Key outputs of the Institute's research on Ismaili History, its intellectual tranditions and analysis of key manuscripts have led to a number of academic books and articles being published on the subject of Ismaili Studies.  As well as this two  specific publications series have been developed, namely the Ismaili Heritage Series and the Ismaili Texts and Translations Series