الدراسات الإسماعيلية

قد تمت دراسة الإسماعيليين في معظم مراحل تاريخهم بشكل كلي تقريباً على أساس الأدلة المقدمة من قبل أعدائهم، إلا أن العقود القليلة الماضية كانت قد شهدت تغييرات كبيرة. فقد تابع جيل جديد من الباحثين البناء على أعمال الباحثين الرواد وبعض الإكتشافات الرائدة، مقدمين آفاق جديدة يمكن من خلالها دراسة تاريخ الإسماعيلية.

 

لقد تمت دراسة الإسماعيليين في معظم مراحل تاريخهم بشكل كلي تقريباً على أساس الأدلة المقدمة من قبل أعدائهم، إلا أن العقود القليلة الماضية كانت قد شهدت تغييرات كبيرة. فقد تابع جيل جديد من الباحثين البناء على أعمال الباحثين الرواد وبعض الإكتشافات الرائدة، مقدمين آفاق جديدة يمكن من خلالها دراسة تاريخ الإسماعيلية.

سوف تستمرالأبحاث الحديثة في الدراسات الإسماعيلية بوتيرة أكبر حيث أن الإسماعيليين أنفسهم أصبحوا مهتمين الآن وعلى نطاق واسع بدراسة تراثهم الأدبي وتاريخهم- ويشهد على هذه الظاهرة تزايد عدد رسائل الدكتوراه المتعلقة بالإسماعيليين والمكتوبة في العقود الأخيرة من قبل الإسماعيليين. وقد لعب معهد الدراسات الإسماعيلية دوراً رئيسياً في هذا السياق. يشكل المعهد نقطة مرجعية مركزية في الدراسات الإسماعيلية، في حين يقدم مساهمات خاصة من خلال برامج البحوث والمنشورات المتنوعة. شارك العديد من العلماء من جميع أنحاء العالم في هذه البرامج الأكاديمية، واستفاد الكثيرون من إمكانية الوصول إلى المخطوطات الإسماعيلية الموجودة في مكتبة المعهد.

نتج عن أبحاث المعهد في التاريخ الإسماعيلي وتقاليده الفكرية وتحليل المخطوطات الرئيسية، عدد من الكتب والمقالات العلمية التي نشرت حول موضوع الدراسات الإسماعيلية. وكذلك تم تطويرسلسلتين من المنشورات، وهي سلسلة التراث الإسماعيلي و سلسلة النصوص والترجمات الإسماعيلية.

Ismaili Studies

The IIS serves as the central point of reference for Ismaili studies while making its own contributions through various programmes of research and publications. Key outputs of the Institute's research on Ismaili History, its intellectual tranditions and analysis of key manuscripts have led to a number of academic books and articles being published on the subject of Ismaili Studies.  As part of this two specific publications series have been developed,  the Ismaili Heritage Series and the Ismaili Texts and Translations Series

For most of their history, the Ismailis have been studied almost exclusively on the basis of evidence provided by their enemies, but the last few decades have seen significant changes. A new generation of scholars have continued to build upon the work of pioneering scholars and some key discoveries, generating new perspectives from which to study the history of Ismailism.

Modern scholarship in Ismaili studies is set to continue at an even greater pace as the Ismailis themselves are now becoming widely interested in studying their literary heritage and history - a phenomenon attested by an increasing number of Ismaili-related doctoral dissertations written in recent decades by Ismailis. In this context, a major role is played by The Institute of Ismaili Studies. It serves as the central point of reference for Ismaili studies while making its own contributions through various programmes of research and publications. Numerous scholars worldwide participate in these academic programmes, and many more benefit from the accessibility of the Ismaili manuscripts held at the Institute’s Library.  

Key outputs of the Institute's research on Ismaili History, its intellectual tranditions and analysis of key manuscripts have led to a number of academic books and articles being published on the subject of Ismaili Studies.  As well as this two  specific publications series have been developed, namely the Ismaili Heritage Series and the Ismaili Texts and Translations Series